Update on Executive Order 13780 regarding entry to the United States

On June 26, 2017, the Supreme Court partially lifted preliminary injunctions that barred enforcement of Executive Order 13780. As a result, entry to the United States is suspended under some circumstances for nationals of Iran, Syria, Somalia, Sudan, Libya and Yemen. Please note that bearers of Swedish passports are unaffected, and they should refer to existing guidance on their eligibility under the Visa Waiver Program. Also, this suspension does not apply to anyone with a visa issued June 29, 2017 or earlier. If you have an appointment for a visa interview, you should proceed to it, unless advised otherwise, since there are possible waivers depending on the nature of your travel.